12580 Rott Road  St. Louis, MO 63127  USA

314.615.5283 fax
314.615.5288 education center fax





Marilu Knode: Executive Director and Aronson Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art — University of Missouri-St. Louis

Lauren Kistner: Marketing/Communications Manager


Development Officer

Clara Collins Coleman: Curator of Interpretation

Don Gerling: Operations Supervisor

Nick Lang: Chief Preparator

Karen Mullen: Curator of Education

Julia Norton: Administrative and Volunteer Coordinator

Sara Matthew: Special Events Manager

Elisabeth Murphy: Collections Manager / Registrar

Rick Fouts: Bookkeeper

Jennie Swanson: Membership & Museum Services Manager

Dana Turkovic: Curator of Exhibitions

Joy Wright: Librarian




David Schlafly, Chair – Owner, Schlafly Corporation


Joan Abrahamson– The Jefferson Institute, Los Angeles

Jonathan Aronson– Professor, University of Southern California

Susan Barrett – Director, World Chess Hall of Fame

William Bolster – Member, Lewis, Rice & Fingersh, L.C.

Matt Coble – SVP and Partner Fleishman & Hillard Inc.

Carmon Colangelo – Dean, Sam Fox School of Design & Visual Arts, Washington University

Adrienne Davis – Vice Provost and William M. Van Cleve Professor of Law, Washington University

John De Gregorio - Attorney and Collector

Jamey Edgerton – Vice President, The Private Client Reserve at US Bank

Alison Ferring– Collector and Community Volunteer

Sam Foxman – President Evntiv

Gary Hoemann – Partner, KPMG

Sanjay Jain – Community Volunteer

James Kolker - Vice Chancellor of Campus Planning, Washington University

Kenneth Kranzberg – Chairman, TricorBraun

Nancy Kranzberg– Collector and Community Volunteer

Ramsey Maune – Owner, The Maune Company

Margaret McDonald – Principal, Arcturis

Dorte Probstein– Collector and Community Volunteer

Mary Ann Srenco– Collector and Community Volunteer

Kenneth Steinback – Chairman and CEO, CSI Leasing, Inc.

Mike Walsh – President and CEO – Eagle Bank and Trust Company of Missouri

Susan Werremeyer - Owner, Carlton/Werremeyer

Gary Wolff – President, Wolff Shoe Company

Patricia Wycoff– Principal, Optimum Wealth Management

Marilu Knode – Exec. Director, Laumeier Sculpture Park, Aronson Endowed Professor-UMSL*

Tom Ott – Acting Director, St. Louis County Parks*

Maureen Jennings – Laumeier Docent Co-chair*

Wes Morgan – Laumeier Docent Co-chair*

Patricia Zahn – Des Lee Collaborative Vision, UMSL*


Barbara Eagleton, Emerita

Barbara Gervais, Emerita

Lawrence Mooney, Emerita

Sissy Thomas, Emerita

John Wuest, Chair - St. Louis Equity Fund, Emerita






Charlie A. Dooley:  St. Louis County Executive

Michael O'Mara: District 4 Representative

Hazel Erby:  District 1 Representative

Pat Dolan: District 5 Representative

District 2 Representative

Steven V. Stenger: District 6 Representative

Colleen Wasinger: District 3 Representative

Gregory F. Quinn: District 7 Representative





Joe Baker

Director / Chief Curator, Longue Vue House and Gardens, New Orleans
Expertise in contemporary art, contemporary Native American artistic practice, community collaboration

Susan Cahan, Ph.D

Associate Dean for the Arts, Yale College, New Haven
Expertise in diversity in contemporary artistic practice

Mark Coetzee

Executive Director and Chief Curator, Zeitz Museum of Contemporary African Art, Cape Town, South Africa

Silvia Karman Cubiña

Director, Bass Museum of Art, Miami
Expertise in contemporary art, Latin American art

Laurie Ann Farrell

Director of Exhibitions, Savannah College of Art and Design
Expertise in contemporary African art

Kees Lokman

Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture in the Master of Landscape Architecture program,
Sam Fox School of Art and Architecture, Washington University, St. Louis

T. Kelly Mason
Artist, Los Angeles
Artistic practice explores the language of painting through sculpture and light

Mats Stjernstedt

Director, Kunstnernes Hus, Oslo
Expertise in contemporary global art

Elizabeth Smith

Executive Director, Curatorial Affairs, Art Gallery of Ontario, Toronto
Expertise in contemporary art and architecture

Kim Yasuda

Co-director, University of California Institute for Research in the Arts (UCIRA), Professor, University of California – Santa Barbara
Research areas include temporary architecture, definitions of landscape

Laumeier Sculpture Park receives operating support from these generous partners:

St. Louis County Parks    University of Missouri-St. Louis    Regional  Arts Commission Missouri Arts Council Arts and Education Council